Field Trip Finder Raleigh

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Raleigh

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

2co-ops & class communities
3drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (1 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (2)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Price: see site
Area: Apex. It serves Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Holly Springs, Fuquay-Varina and nearby.

Homeschool classes (enrichment and core), clubs (book, gaming, community service) and regular field trips with other families.

  • Ages: Pre-K through 12th grade
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: See its 2026–27 calendar on the site.
Source: Their own page (thehomeschoolexperience.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Triangle area

A Christian co-op that aims to enrich children's education and build fellowship.

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Christian (a Christ-centered co-op with a faith statement; non-denominational).
  • When: Tuesdays, 8:30 a.m.–3 p.m., 30 weeks. 2026–27 ran Aug. 11 to May 4.

⚠️ Its page says it is no longer accepting 2026–27 applications. Information for 2027–28 posts in spring 2027.

Source: Their own page (tcchomeschool.weebly.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (3)

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: Cary (Northwest Cary YMCA / Crosspointe Church building)

Semester-long drop-off enrichment classes (art, STEM, music, cooking, theater, languages, PE) capped at 15 students, with an optional Discovery Labs space.

  • Ages: Explorers 4–7, Pathfinders 7–9, Trailblazers 9–13, Navigators 13–18, plus high school hybrid courses
  • Tuition: See the course catalog. Financial assistance is mentioned. Students 7 and older must be registered as homeschoolers with the state.
  • Faith: Run by a Christian organization, but it uses secular curriculum and serves families of all faiths.
  • When: Monday/Wednesday and Tuesday or Thursday classes, about 9 a.m.–2 p.m. Fall began Aug. 26, 2026 and spring begins Jan. 20, 2027.
Source: Their own page (ymcatriangle.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Triangle area (see site for the campus)

A learning center with one-day-a-week academic and enrichment classes for homeschoolers.

  • Ages: 4/5-year-old Explorers, elementary, junior division and high school
  • Tuition: 2026–27: $845 per year for one Explorers day or one elementary course. $950 per year for most junior-division, math and high school courses. $35 new-student application fee and $50 yearly enrollment fee. Afternoon enrichment: $165 per day for core students or $190 for others, per 11-week session.
  • Faith: Christian ("engaging minds, connecting hearts, following Jesus").
  • When: Core classes on Mondays through Thursdays, by course. Afternoon enrichment 1–2:15 p.m.
Source: Their own page (deerstream.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site
Area: Cary

A hybrid academy with core academic subjects and electives. Each new family starts with a meeting with the co-founders. It is a Kai Pod learning pod.

  • Ages: Middle and high school
  • Tuition: See site.
  • Faith: Secular.
  • When: Part-time or full-time. Classes are about 8–12 students. Fall 2026 registration is on its site.
Source: Their own page (harmonyhomeschoolacademy.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.